Chronopolis and Other Stories

Chronopolis is a late collection of short stories by J. G. Ballard that includes: The Voices of Time (1960), The Drowned Giant (1964), The Terminal Beach (1964), Manhole 69 (1957), Storm-Bird, Storm-Dreamer (1966), The Sound-Sweep (1960), Billenium (1961), Chronopolis (1960), Build-Up (1957), The Garden of Time (1962), End-Game (1963), The Watch-Towers (1962), Now Wakes the Sea (1963), Zone of Terror (1960), The Cage of Sand (1962), and Deep End (1961). "Build-up" (aka "The Concentration City") is an interesting dystopian story about an overfilled, all-encompassing city where cubic space is in short supply and very costly. Octavo, black cloth with sliver lettering on spine.

Fine in fine dust jacket with slightest wear at extremities.

Item#: 10495
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: New York: Putnam, 1971.
Edition: First Edition, First Printing