A Canticle for Leibowitz

A Canticle for Leibowitz is one of the all-time classic post-apocalyptic science fiction novels written by Walter M. Miller. The story spans thousands of years as mankind tries to rebuild itself from the ashes of nuclear war. Set in a Catholic monastery where the monks of the Albertian Order of Leibowitz collect and preserve scientific knowledge until man is ready and worthy to have it again. Suffice to say, things don't end well. Octavo, bound in 1/4 cloth with mauve colored boards.

Fine in near fine dust jacket with some darkening and soiling along spine but only visible on the verso side. Externally, the jacket is bright and attractive, with only slight rubbing and minor wear to extremities. A lovely copy.

Item#: 10763
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: New York: Lippincott, 1960.
Edition: First Edition, First Printing

Winner of the 1961 Hugo award for best science fiction novel. Pringle, Science Fiction: The 100 Best Novels (30).