#10025 Long After Midnight. Ray Bradbury.
Ray Bradbury

Long After Midnight

Inscribed with drawing by Bradbury

Long After Midnight is a captivating collection of 22 short stories by the esteemed Ray Bradbury, first published in 1976. The anthology showcases Bradbury's signature style, seamlessly melding science fiction, fantasy, and horror elements. Notable tales include "The Blue Bottle," in which Mars explorers find a magical bottle granting wishes; "One Timeless Spring," about a paranoid twelve-year-old boy convinced his family plans to poison him; "The Utterly Perfect Murder," where a man plots revenge against a childhood bully haunting his past; and "Have I Got a Chocolate Bar for You!" a tale of a priest conversing with Christ about the commercialization of sacred practices. Each story in the collection resonates with Bradbury's poetic prose and insightful observations of the human psyche, turning the ordinary into the extraordinary. 

This copy is signed & inscribed by Bradbury with an original drawing of a ghost on the front free-endpaper.

Hardcover. First Edition, First Printing. Octavo, cloth-backed boards. New York: Knopf, 1976. ISBN: 0394479424. #10025.
Fine in fine dust jacket.