#10166 Mona Lisa Overdrive. William Gibson.
William Gibson

Mona Lisa Overdrive

True U.K. first edition signed by Gibson

Mona Lisa Overdrive is a science fiction novel by William Gibson, first published in 1988. It is the final installment in the Sprawl Trilogy, which includes Neuromancer and Count Zero. In this novel, Gibson transports readers further into the Sprawl, a high-tech, gritty universe where powerful corporations, artificial intelligence, and cybernetic implants are commonplace. Several narratives intersect, involving characters such as Kumiko Yanaka, a Yakuza's daughter sent to London for safety, and the legendary data-thief Molly Millions. As the story unfolds, readers witness a collision of cybernetics and organic matter, forming a dark, richly complex narrative characteristic of Gibson's cyberpunk influence. The book further explores themes of technology, identity, and corporatization, cementing Gibson's reputation as a visionary in the science fiction genre. This is the true U.K. first edition which precedes the American edition. 

Signed by Gibson on the title page.

Hardcover. First Edition, First Printing. Octavo, bound in black cloth boards with gilt lettering on spine. London: Gollancz, 1988. Nebula Award nominee (1989). British Science Fiction Award nominee (1989). Hugo Award nominee (1989). Locus Award nominee (1989). ISBN: 0575040203. #10166.
Fine in fine dust jacket.